The NWRAWP is a technical working group with membership drawn from officers of the 7 Mineral Planning Authorities*, representatives of the Mineral Products Association, British Aggregates Association, Environment Agency Wales, Countryside Council for Wales, Welsh Government, Welsh Environment Trust and British Geological Survey.

Andrew Farrow , Head of Planning Services for Flintshire County Council is the Chairman of the NWRAWP and Gary Nancarrow, Manager of the North Wales Shared Minerals and Waste Planning Service is the Technical Secretary of the NWRAWP.

* Anglesey County Council, Conwy County Borough Council, Flintshire County Council, Denbighshire County Council, Gwynedd Council, Snowdonia National Park, Wrexham County Borough Council

Copyright © 2006 NWRAWP North Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party | Design by